Washington, DC – This week, members of ASTM Worldwide gathered for their D02 2017 assembly in Boston, Massachusetts. During the meeting,RFA Director of Regulatory Affairs, Kelly Davis, and Catherine Woodliff, Chair of RFA Technical Committee and employee of RFA member company, The Anderson Inc., have been honored with two prestigious awards.

The ASTM Committee D02 on Petroleum Products, Liquid Fuels, and Lubricants was formed on the daybreak of the 20th century following the introduction of revolutionary new applied sciences that transformed the petroleum trade.

The committee promotes knowledge and the promulgation of standard specs, classifications, check methods, practices, guides, and terminology in the following technical fields of petroleum products, liquid fuels and lubricants.

RFA Kelly Davis gained the D02 鈥淎ward of Excellenceduring the meeting.

Davis serves as the D02 subcommittee editorial chairperson, where she reads and edits ballots before they exit and clearly articulates ethanol trade quality issues and reaches out across the desk to arrive at a consensus.

Davis brings thirty years of experience in the grain processing industry with emphasis in ethanol manufacturing for fuel, industrial and beverage functions and has served because the Director of Regulatory Affairs at RFA for over four years.

am humbled to obtain this Award of Excellence from my peers, our work is never finished at ASTM and I am pleased with the business’s contributions through the years to boost fuel high quality standards,Davis said.

“The RFA has all the time prioritized trade requirements, specs, and finest practices.

“However Kelly’s unique background and extensive expertise has taken the RFA’s Technical Committee to a whole new stage.

“I’m proud of what Kelly has been ready to accomplish and I know all the industry has benefited from her laborious work,” mentioned RFA President and CEO Bob Dinneen.

Sukin Skincare BioNatural Skin OilThroughout the conference, an worker of a RFA member company and chair of RFA Technical Committee, Catherine Woodliff, received the D02 鈥淎ppreciation Award

Woodliff guidance and management during discussions on U. S. Tier 3 gasoline laws resulted in a well timed update to Specification D4806 for denatured fuel ethanol.